Crazykreativemama’s Blog


A little background on me would be good.

πŸ™‚

My name is Amanda.
I’m 26 years old, 27 on June 1st.
I have a three year old daughter
and an awesome husband who’s 36
(but sometimes he annoys the crud outta me).
My life involves
music,
art,
cooking,
cleaning
and learning as much as I can.

So, obviously this blog will go along those lines.

Here’s a few of my favorite things:
music
(I play piano and guitar… and the recorder… but is that REALLY an instrument?)
being creative,
(I get these bursts. I’m not ALWAYS creative. But, about four times a year I will go through a two month long streak where I MUST be creative. And it effects every part of my life ~ cooking, cleaning, crafts, clothing, music, television, going out, etc. It’s bad. But during one of theseΒ  streaks I taught myself to knit.)
fairies,
(Don’t ask… just an obsession)
my daughters laugh,
bubbles,
cooking,
baking,
thrift shopping,
rainbows…

Ya know what? Why don’t I just let my blog speak for itself.
You’ll see.

When I post in this blog there will be four types of topics
1) thrift store magic
2) crafts
3) cooking
4) parenting

Sometimes I won’t post any of these topics and sometimes I’ll post all of these topics. Ya never know with me πŸ™‚

FIRST TOPIC: Thrift store find!

In my tiny town we manage to have two thrift shops!
Everything in these pictures was bought at the older thrift shop. πŸ™‚

dsc02101dsc02099dsc021001

In case you can’t tell these are pictures of an old record that was baked in the oven and then shaped. I have decided to keep it as a catch all on my nightstand. All my jewelry goes in there, my rainbow necklace, my chinese restaurant rings, and all my fortune cookie fortunes. At bedtime I always stick in my remote control, my glasses, my camera, my phone and my mp3 player.

I also had the bright idea to go out to the thrift shop halfway through the entry.

So, without further ado my newest finds:

dsc02143dsc02146dsc02144

So, again some description.

Basically here’s a list: I got a black and white striped (I guess they are called) cami, three of those Color A Mugs, a book on autism, and that AWESOME pot holder! I spent $3.85 on all that, oh and a free tshirt with the word paranoia on it.

Now. Only two more pictures.

This first one is just a picture of the fabric of the skirt I am going to make for myself. I frickin’ LOVE it. Seriously. Gotta love Walmart clearance.

The second picture is your first look at my little girl πŸ™‚dsc02147

dsc01985

So,
there ya go πŸ™‚

And a link for ya’ll to love and think about.

I’ll be making it sometime within the next week.

http://www.omnomicon.com/rainbowcake

Exciiiiitement!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment